Copes Toolbox Error

Discussion on technical issues (installation, launching).
User avatar
Antandron
Level 2
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat 15 Jul, 2017 11:50 am

Copes Toolbox Error

Postby Antandron » Tue 08 Jan, 2019 12:42 pm

Does anyone know how to solve this? I get the message whenever I click to open an .rbf file in Copes.

==========
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
cope.CopeException: Error launching plugin RBFPlugin.RBFEditorPlugin: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.
Parameter name: index ---> System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.
Parameter name: index
at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentOutOfRangeException(ExceptionArgument argument, ExceptionResource resource)
at System.Collections.Generic.List`1.get_Item(Int32 index)
at cope.DawnOfWar2.RelicBinary.RelicBinaryFile.Read(Stream str)
at cope.IO.UniFile.ReadData()
at RBFPlugin.RBFEditor.LoadFile(UniFile file)
at RBFPlugin.RBFEditor..ctor(UniFile file)
at RBFPlugin.RBFEditorPlugin.LoadFile(UniFile file)
at ModTool.Core.FileTypeManager.LaunchFromExt(String fileName, UniFile infile)
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at ModTool.Core.FileTypeManager.LaunchFromExt(String fileName, UniFile infile)
at ModTool.Core.FileManager.LoadFile(UniFile file, Boolean forceText)
at ModTool.FE.MainDialog.LoadFileFromTreeNode(TreeNode node, Boolean onlyVirtual, Boolean forceText)
at ModTool.FE.MainDialog.CombinedInnerTreeViewNodeMouseDoubleClick(Object sender, TreeNodeMouseClickEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.TreeView.OnNodeMouseDoubleClick(TreeNodeMouseClickEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.TreeView.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
User avatar
Black Relic
Level 4
Posts: 831
Joined: Mon 29 Jul, 2013 3:05 am
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: Copes Toolbox Error

Postby Black Relic » Thu 10 Jan, 2019 1:28 am

Pretty sure this is just the tool box doesn't know where your plug-ins are. So i cannot open the rbf file.

Did you move your copes stuff around recently? If so there is the problem. Reinstalling Cope's fixes the issues.
"...With every strike of his sword, with every word of his speech, does he reaffirm the ideals of our honored master..." -From the Teachings of Roboute Guilliman as laid down in the Apocrypha of Skaros. Space Marines Codex pg. 54
Gennyswiss0
Level 0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat 09 Mar, 2019 7:13 am

Re: Copes Toolbox Error

Postby Gennyswiss0 » Sat 09 Mar, 2019 8:00 am

I have just tried to get this in my iMac. Since then I am not being able to connect any of the devices with it. My iPod touch got connected with it for a while but it turned up with some ipod touch problems. Now, what can be the remedies for such error? How will I be able to install this in my iMac properly?
User avatar
Atlas
Moderator
Posts: 2241
Joined: Sun 02 Feb, 2014 5:23 pm
Location: Tarpon Springs, FL

Re: Copes Toolbox Error

Postby Atlas » Fri 15 Mar, 2019 5:10 am

I've fixed this error a couple times for people by just handing them my copy of Cope's. I'm not sure if the actual issue is in what version of Cope's you are running, but try using this one:

Cope's Toolbox
Atlas: Minister of Common Sense, Reasoning and Similar Sh*t

Return to “Technical issues”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests