DoW2 Interviews part XIV - Lag

This forum will probably suffice for this category.
egewithin
Level 5

DoW2 Interviews part XIV - Lag

Postby egewithin » Mon 13 Jun, 2016 3:49 pm

Greetings citizens of the imperium! Today, we have one of the most fearsome Commisar in the galaxy, his name is Commisar Lag, and he is not afraid of anything.

I know the intros are lame, but I don't want to directly put the interviev here. Get over with it.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who are you? What is your job at this community?
I’m just a boy, standing in front of the community, asking it to accept the pink. I’m Serbian, I live in Serbia, I’m 29 years old, I’m a sound designer/producer/DJ. I used to also work as a game designer but opted to focus on sound for the career.

I think everyone wonders how do you look like.
I highly doubt it anyone wonders how I look like but here goes.
Why do you think you have a pink fetish?
I don’t have a fetish, I just enjoy the ridiculousness of it. The thing is, I’ve always been either deep in, or an avid analyzer of cultures and colors seem to always be a marker of belonging. For example the German techno culture is pretty keen on the color black, enough so that if you go and stand in a queue for a party which has a door policy, there is a good chance you get turned down if you aren’t dressed in all black. I just find it funny that people take it so seriously so I always try to take a piss. People getting actually upest that my IG army is painted pink is just too funny.

How did you meet up with this game?
I got bored of CoH1. Wanted to try something different but similar. Got hooked hard. :)
Only got into the lore afterwards.

Why you nick name is Lag? ( are you the commisar lag btw ? )
Yes, it is I.