Voice Commands

This forum will probably suffice for this category.
ZaellixA
Level 0

Voice Commands

Postby ZaellixA » Tue 31 May, 2016 12:33 am

Dear all,

I am quite new to the game. I do know the basics about it but not an expert at all...

I am a slow learner and in my first (and only) games I encountered some difficulties commanding my army, if it was consisted from more than a couple of units :D.

So I looked for an alternative way to command it. I encountered in the past a software called glovePIE that makes use of Windows' Speech Recognition system to control your PC. So I wrote a small script with voice commands that map to some keys. In that way I am controlling my army with my microphone.

At the moment the script is only for Space Marines, 'cause I only play Space Marines so far :|. If there is anyone interested to give it a try, either for fun or to do some testing, please let me know and I can "guide you through" the process to get started really fast.

All the best.

P.S.: It's not extensively tested but so far it worked close to perfect for me :).
Atlas

Re: Voice Commands

Postby Atlas » Tue 31 May, 2016 4:52 am

I would actually be super interested to try this out. I'll get back to you soon about it!
ZaellixA
Level 0

Postby ZaellixA » Tue 31 May, 2016 9:19 am

That's great,

Actually the very first step to start with is to download glovePIE. I downloaded it from here and it works perferct.

http://glovepie.software.informer.com/download/

I have also attached it here (.rar format), along with the script I made (included in the .rar file) to play the game. So if you decide to download the attached file you are actually good to go. Otherwise, if you download it from the link, let me know and I will send you my script to have it as a starting point.