Page 1 of 1

Elite labbing build

Posted: Sun 29 Sep, 2013 12:50 pm
by Lulgrim
Download

Version 1.0: [Google Drive] (315 KB)

Description

Yo dawg I put a mod in your mod...

In other words, this is an add-on modification for Elite (any version) meant for labbing shit. HQs will produce huge amounts of Requisition, Power and Global Resource automatically (if you spend more than 1 million each you might run out) and Tier 2 & Tier 3 upgrades will finish in 1 second.

This mod will only overwrite the HQ and T2/T3 upgrade of each race; it is very unlikely we will be touching any of those in a patch, so this will probably work with any version of Elite for the foreseeable future.

You have to wait for normal build times and cooldowns, but leaving individual units untouched guarantees compatibility and makes the mod easy to make (instead of spending hours changing every damn entity one by one and then having to update it for every patch).

Installation

I could make this more automatic, but I kind of CBA and maybe it's good to have a screening process for using this...

1. Make a copy of your Elite mod folder (doesn't matter if it's "final" or "beta" or whatever the original folder name is) and name it Elite_lab.

2. Run the installer above. It will overwrite said HQ/upgrade files and give you an Elite_lab module file so you can launch the copy you made.

Running

Run the Elite_lab mod via Desktop shortcut (installer makes you one) or the Steam library properties method.

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Sun 29 Sep, 2013 6:21 pm
by Indrid
Hurrah

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Sun 29 Sep, 2013 6:26 pm
by Asmon
Sweet.

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Wed 16 Oct, 2013 5:20 am
by Castle
oooOOOOoo. Handy. Thanks Lulgrim!

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Mon 03 Feb, 2014 5:32 am
by Arbit
Just made use of this. Thanks!

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Tue 27 May, 2014 10:43 pm
by Aertes
Sorry but I need things to be explained slowly.

This is a mod to accelerate the game if you want to try units and their abilities quickly without the normal game times, right?

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Wed 28 May, 2014 10:28 am
by Indrid
Right. It gives you tons of resources (including red) and the T2/T3 upgrades complete in one second.

Unit build times are unaffected, since they would all need to be changed individually

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Mon 09 Jun, 2014 8:41 pm
by olga
Hoi

Verstuurd van mijn HTC ChaCha A810e met Tapatalk

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Fri 08 Aug, 2014 2:45 pm
by Flash
Is this build current?

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Fri 08 Aug, 2014 2:51 pm
by Indrid
Read the initial post. It works with every build you just need to make a copy of whatever version you want to lab and set it up.

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Fri 08 Aug, 2014 5:45 pm
by Flash
Feeling abit sheepish. Thanks

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Mon 25 Aug, 2014 10:33 am
by Dalakh
Actually with the current build the AI is not inactive anymore and produces units.

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Wed 25 Feb, 2015 7:21 am
by realself
My wishlist for the next release:
1) the "lab" mode, like described above. Additionally, if units can be placed on the field before running the match, then we can experiment with a high level of granularity.
2) AI that plays more like an intelligent human player.

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Sun 15 Mar, 2015 12:34 am
by Ven
realself wrote:My wishlist for the next release:
1) the "lab" mode, like described above. Additionally, if units can be placed on the field before running the match, then we can experiment with a high level of granularity.
2) AI that plays more like an intelligent human player.


there is no "next release" thats the point.

its been made to work with all versions of ELITE as it will never be updated. there is a reason why the labbing build is still in 1.0, even though it was released in 2013

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Sat 11 Jul, 2015 8:01 pm
by egewithin
how can I change the cool down of everything?

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Sat 11 Jul, 2015 8:37 pm
by Wise Windu
You'd have to go through every ability you want to change in Cope's Toolbox, and change the "recharge_time" to whatever you want.

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Sun 12 Jul, 2015 9:53 am
by welshy
Hey,

I seem to only load up the retail version of retribution. The elite version is nowhere in sight.

Help me pleasee :)


Sam

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Sun 12 Jul, 2015 11:39 am
by Wise Windu
Paste this file and folder into your Retribution folder. You'll be able to open it with the Elite shortcut. And be sure to make a copy of your original Elite.module file first so you can go back to playing the normal game by just renaming the copy "Elite".

http://www.mediafire.com/download/e0qrm ... te_lab.rar

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Sun 12 Jul, 2015 7:49 pm
by Myrdal
firatwithin wrote:how can I change the cool down of everything?


Add this to your autoexec.lua in the main retribution folder

Code: Select all

_lab_entity_mods = {
   "modifiers\\entity_modifiers\\cost_requisition_modifier",
   "modifiers\\entity_modifiers\\cost_power_modifier",
   "modifiers\\entity_modifiers\\cost_ticks_modifier"
}
_lab_upgrade_mods = {
   "modifiers\\upgrade_modifiers\\cost_power_upgrade_modifier",
   "modifiers\\upgrade_modifiers\\cost_requisition_upgrade_modifier",
   "modifiers\\upgrade_modifiers\\production_speed_upgrade_modifier"
}
_lab_ability_mods = {
   "modifiers\\ability_modifiers\\cost_waaagh_ability_modifier",
   "modifiers\\ability_modifiers\\recharge_time_ability_modifier"
}
function apply_lab_modifiers(player, pbg_group, mod_type, modifiers, scale_factor)
   for i = 1, World_GetPropertyBagGroupCount(pbg_group) do
      local pbg_path = World_GetPropertyBagGroupPathName(pbg_group, i)
      if pbg_path and pbg_path:find("%w+\\pvp") then
         for _, mod_path in pairs(modifiers) do
            local modifier = Modifier_Create(mod_type, mod_path, MUT_Multiplication, false, scale_factor, pbg_path)
            Modifier_ApplyToPlayer(modifier, player)
         end
      end
   end
end
function toggle_all_lab_mods()
   apply_lab_modifiers(Game_GetLocalPlayer(), 0, MAT_EntityType, _lab_entity_mods, 0.01)
   apply_lab_modifiers(Game_GetLocalPlayer(), 5, MAT_Upgrade, _lab_upgrade_mods, 0.01)
   apply_lab_modifiers(Game_GetLocalPlayer(), 6, MAT_Ability, _lab_ability_mods, 0.001)
end

bind("Control+F12", "toggle_all_lab_mods()")


Now start Elite (any version will work) with -dev flag and hit ctrl+f12 when the game has started to reduce costs and cooldowns etc. No need for a separate lab mod and duplicate files.

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Sat 07 May, 2016 7:20 am
by egewithin
hakon wrote:
firatwithin wrote:how can I change the cool down of everything?


Add this to your autoexec.lua in the main retribution folder

Code: Select all

_lab_entity_mods = {
   "modifiers\\entity_modifiers\\cost_requisition_modifier",
   "modifiers\\entity_modifiers\\cost_power_modifier",
   "modifiers\\entity_modifiers\\cost_ticks_modifier"
}
_lab_upgrade_mods = {
   "modifiers\\upgrade_modifiers\\cost_power_upgrade_modifier",
   "modifiers\\upgrade_modifiers\\cost_requisition_upgrade_modifier",
   "modifiers\\upgrade_modifiers\\production_speed_upgrade_modifier"
}
_lab_ability_mods = {
   "modifiers\\ability_modifiers\\cost_waaagh_ability_modifier",
   "modifiers\\ability_modifiers\\recharge_time_ability_modifier"
}
function apply_lab_modifiers(player, pbg_group, mod_type, modifiers, scale_factor)
   for i = 1, World_GetPropertyBagGroupCount(pbg_group) do
      local pbg_path = World_GetPropertyBagGroupPathName(pbg_group, i)
      if pbg_path and pbg_path:find("%w+\\pvp") then
         for _, mod_path in pairs(modifiers) do
            local modifier = Modifier_Create(mod_type, mod_path, MUT_Multiplication, false, scale_factor, pbg_path)
            Modifier_ApplyToPlayer(modifier, player)
         end
      end
   end
end
function toggle_all_lab_mods()
   apply_lab_modifiers(Game_GetLocalPlayer(), 0, MAT_EntityType, _lab_entity_mods, 0.01)
   apply_lab_modifiers(Game_GetLocalPlayer(), 5, MAT_Upgrade, _lab_upgrade_mods, 0.01)
   apply_lab_modifiers(Game_GetLocalPlayer(), 6, MAT_Ability, _lab_ability_mods, 0.001)
end

bind("Control+F12", "toggle_all_lab_mods()")


Now start Elite (any version will work) with -dev flag and hit ctrl+f12 when the game has started to reduce costs and cooldowns etc. No need for a separate lab mod and duplicate files.


Hi, me again. I wasn't able to find that autoexec.lua thing. I seached it in C disk but there were no results.

Do you have any spare ones left ? :D

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Fri 27 May, 2016 5:58 pm
by Myrdal
Just create a file with that name. You can also copy the code directly into the console

Elite labbing build

Posted: Fri 13 Apr, 2018 5:10 am
by romaSa
at first thank you for this.
I want to say,that on Build 6153 are the hostage use at long distance already enabled.
Please can you fix/disable it?

Thank you

Please login to see this link.

Elite labbing build

Posted: Mon 13 May, 2019 2:10 pm
by byronorape
This looks astonishingly good

Only thing Im worried about is if I use this, will it be all in English or not?

Re: Elite labbing build

Posted: Mon 13 May, 2019 6:00 pm
by Atlas
byronorape wrote:This looks astonishingly good

Only thing Im worried about is if I use this, will it be all in English or not?


I don't think it affects your locale in any way, so I don't see why it would.