Ork Turret

Issues dealing with gameplay balance.
Grosvenor
Level 1

Ork Turret

Postby Grosvenor » Sun 10 May, 2020 1:49 pm

Hi,
I'm just a noob player, but have watched tons of Ork games on Indrid Casts and I've never see orks using the turret.

If the turret has been designed to be used as part of the Mek Boys skills, why isn't it. SM and IG have useful turrets that suppress, but the ork turret doesn't. Is this a disadvantage?

Could someone please explain the reasoning behind this.

Thank You
"Would sir be requiring the naughty books tonight?"
Asmon
Level 4

Re: Ork Turret

Postby Asmon » Sun 10 May, 2020 3:47 pm

Mekboy is a teleporting hero, so he can place turrets more easily that the slow TM and PC. And orkz already exert huge pressure on enemy power farms. Therefore it would be extremely OP if Mek had access to a suppression turret.

From there, devs have tried to create another kind of turret for Mek. Which sucks real good atm, so nobody builds it.

But it's a small issue, it has very low priority so I don't expect anyone to come up with a new idea any time soon. And frankly, I think nobody cares, since Mek doesn't need a turret to be competitive.
GuruSkippy
Level 2

Postby GuruSkippy » Sun 10 May, 2020 3:56 pm

Asmon wrote:Mekboy is a teleporting hero, so he can place turrets more easily that the slow TM and PC. And orkz already exert huge pressure on enemy power farms. Therefore it would be extremely OP if Mek had access to a suppression turret.

From there, devs have tried to create another kind of turret for Mek. Which sucks real good atm, so nobody builds it.

But it's a small issue, it has very low priority so I don't expect anyone to come up with a new idea any time soon. And frankly, I think nobody cares, since Mek doesn't need a turret to be competitive.

The mek turret does suppression in retail, doesn't it ? I never heard once that it was OP there.
But yes, I do agree that the mek doesn't need a turret, at all. It can be just removed tbh.