Regarding armored transportations

Issues dealing with gameplay balance.
hastaga
Level 2

Regarding armored transportations

Postby hastaga » Sun 11 Oct, 2015 6:58 am

I'm making a thread regarding the performance of subject in title in 1v1 games

I just started playing 1v1 again and this thing reminded me how bothersome it was to me since retail in 1v1 games.

Armored transportations have many utility. They're fast and they do reasonable amount of damage, instant pick up and enables field reinforcement.

The primary attribute of what I do not like about this unit however, is its sturdiness.
Basically, if your opp get to t2 before you and get this thing on the field, it's gonna gen bash and bully your army around with absolutely no way to counter, coz hey, vehicle armor. Trading is difficult either because that thing moves so fast it just follows you if you try to bypass it and unload the entire ork army onto you.

When talking about the trouble I encountered above, I have the ork truk in mind. Coz i just got owned by crewfinity a few times tonight.

Now, please tell me why shouldn't that thing be SHI armor to give people still in t1 a chance. W/o removing any of its major function, the change maintains the strategic value of the unit w/o making it too much of a bully to those without immediate AV means. I really don't like getting a dedicated AV squad just to remove it from the field and then be useless for a very long time.
egewithin
Level 5

Re: Regarding armored transportations

Postby egewithin » Sun 11 Oct, 2015 7:23 am

Everything don't have to be balanced in 1v1 games. Every transport can be destroyed since they don't have too much health exept Falcon. Also, they are tanks remember? Give it a snare, fire your AV and chase it, it is down. Tank armor doesn't make transports strong, good micro makes.
lolzarz
Level 3

Postby lolzarz » Sun 11 Oct, 2015 9:32 am