New player, Imperial Guard

Generic non-balance topics.
Death_Kitty
Level 0

New player, Imperial Guard

Postby Death_Kitty » Sat 03 Mar, 2018 3:24 pm

Hello Elite mod community, thought I'd introduce myself.

I looked at elite mod on streams of certain youtubers, and when DoW went on sale, I bought it and got the mod. After playing around with it, I really ended up liking the imperial guard (and eldar as well) and I was wondering if any of you could point me to some guides/give me some tips/build orders/ uses for/when to build their units.

I am experienced with games like CoH2, SC, AoE, RA, so I'm not new to rts, but I am new to DoW. Thanks in advance for any assistance you provide me with.
Psycho
Level 3

Re: New player, Imperial Guard

Postby Psycho » Sat 03 Mar, 2018 3:41 pm

What gamemode are you planning on playing mainly? 1v1, 2v2, or 3v3?
Death_Kitty
Level 0

Postby Death_Kitty » Sat 03 Mar, 2018 4:16 pm

Mostly team games, so 2v2 and 3v3 (more twords 3v3), lol probably should have said that.
Psycho
Level 3

Postby Psycho » Sat 03 Mar, 2018 4:33 pm