Hard to start Elite Mod - Bad Mannered players

Generic non-balance topics.
ScyPirate
Level 0

Hard to start Elite Mod - Bad Mannered players

Postby ScyPirate » Sun 19 Mar, 2017 1:47 pm

Hello guys

I'm struggling to start Elite MOD... I either host my own games saying I am a beginner or I join games which say "all welcome" and not the 60+ games etc.

I played today and I have players in my team who have over 1700 hours on my team who are just not understanding when I make mistakes, they swear and moan. I told this particular person that if I he continues moaning, I will leave. He told me to just go, so I did.

I can't understand why people are such d***s when people who are trying to learn the game are in their team, makes me want to not try to learn the game...

Rant over.

What do you suggest I do? Are there any experienced players who don't mind having people in their team who are GOING TO make mistakes.

Thanks
Impregnable
Level 4

Re: Hard to start Elite Mod - Bad Mannered players

Postby Impregnable » Sun 19 Mar, 2017 2:06 pm

Please read this guide. It helps a lot.
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =703434045

Not much you can do about bad mannered ones. Best is to host your own rooms.
"Excalibur!"
"Excalibur!"
"From the United Kingdom!"
"I'm looking for heaven!"
"I'm going to California!"
"Excalibur!"
"Excalibur!"
fe_
Level 2

Postby fe_ » Sun 19 Mar, 2017 2:13 pm

1v1s, lot's of 1v1s. That's how I solved that problem a year ago. I still suck hard in teamgames though.
Also, check this out https://discord.gg/fxyds. Not much, but that's all we have.
Dark Riku
Level 5

Postby Dark Riku » Sun 19 Mar, 2017 3:35 pm

There are some rotten apples. Community is small enough so we now who they are. Avoid playing with them.
Best way to learn the game is in 1v1's.You learn the matchups and you only have yourself to rely on.
It's easier to implement the things you learn from 1v1 in teamgames than the other way around.
ScyPirate
Level 0