[Release] CompStompMod for DoW2 Elite

Modding discussion.
Agemmon
Level 1
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon 14 Dec, 2015 5:07 am

[Release] CompStompMod for DoW2 Elite

Postby Agemmon » Sun 23 Oct, 2016 6:15 pm

Hey everyone!

I know that there are a few of you out there who enjoy playing alone or with your friends against the AI, so I've decided to upload a simple mod that changes the value of the "is auto-attackable" statement from false to true in order to make games against the AI a bit better, as they can no longer recapture power nodes as of version 2.2 if I remember correctly.

This mod does not interfere with the installation of the Elite mod in any way and the simple installation instructions are inside the zip folder.


Big thanks to Wise Windu for helping me out when I was trying to set this up.

Enjoy!

CompStompMod for DoW2 Elite.zip
(23.65 KiB) Downloaded 9 times
Last edited by Agemmon on Mon 14 Nov, 2022 11:38 pm, edited 5 times in total.
jmcopel
Level 1
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun 25 Sep, 2016 10:45 am
Location: Pretoria, South Africa
Contact:

Re: CompStompMod for DoW2 Elite

Postby jmcopel » Sat 29 Oct, 2016 5:25 pm

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!
User avatar
Torpid
Moderator
Posts: 3524
Joined: Sat 01 Jun, 2013 12:09 pm
Location: England, Leeds

Re: CompStompMod for DoW2 Elite

Postby Torpid » Sat 29 Oct, 2016 9:43 pm

Soloing 3 insane AI just got a whole lot harder.
Lets make Ordo Malleus great again!
jmcopel
Level 1
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun 25 Sep, 2016 10:45 am
Location: Pretoria, South Africa
Contact:

Re: CompStompMod for DoW2 Elite

Postby jmcopel » Sun 30 Oct, 2016 4:54 pm

Is there any chance to include this in Elite Mod 2.6?
User avatar
Dark Riku
Level 5
Posts: 3073
Joined: Sun 03 Feb, 2013 10:48 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: CompStompMod for DoW2 Elite

Postby Dark Riku » Sun 30 Oct, 2016 11:23 pm

Would defeat the purpose of the change :)
KanKrusha
Level 3
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue 09 Apr, 2013 9:10 am

Re: CompStompMod for DoW2 Elite

Postby KanKrusha » Tue 21 Feb, 2017 8:23 pm

Hi

Hopefully you are still on the forum. Do you (or anyone) know how to change the paths in the mod to the folders.

You have your attribute folder set to archives\elite_attrib. I am trying to test the AI and I need to add data folders but when I use Cope's toolbox they end up in the game assets folder

thanks
KK
Agemmon
Level 1
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon 14 Dec, 2015 5:07 am

Re: [Release] CompStompMod for DoW2 Elite

Postby Agemmon » Fri 22 Apr, 2022 5:56 pm

Updated the mod for the latest DoW2 Elite release (2.9.8.1).
Agemmon
Level 1
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon 14 Dec, 2015 5:07 am

Re: [Release] CompStompMod for DoW2 Elite

Postby Agemmon » Mon 14 Nov, 2022 11:39 pm

Updated the mod for v2.9.8.3.

Return to “Modding”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests